Walking Dead: Pretty Much Dead Already Review Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 10 of 110
1 2 3 4 >  >>  
Artemisdigital 11/28/2011 4:22:24 AM

Great episode. Yeh I agree I did not see it coming with Sophia stepping out of the barn, good reveal and conclusion to that plot line...

dalgoda 11/28/2011 4:22:51 AM

Great episode with lots of storyline payoffs.  My wife and I were joking last week that Sophia was probably in the barn but were still shocked when that turned out to be the case.  We're also hoping that Shane gets a good ass beating at some point.  

wieas 11/28/2011 5:32:02 AM

 I LOVE this fucking show. February seems so far away now.

wish 11/28/2011 5:42:08 AM

Best fucking episode of this season, which has gotten and better and better with each episode including last week's (your review I disagreed with too, but only because I liked Dale's moves)

Shane, wow, why do we love Shane?  Because we see a man "going there" and doing the things you would never do right now but think you would or should in a post apocalyptic world!  He's right and wrong at the same time and the effect it's having on him (if any) is so well acted that it's legendary performance and TV in the making!!

I love it, February is so far away.

Great review Joe

jedibanner 11/28/2011 5:47:07 AM

It was predictable from the get-go that Sophia was in the barn. When they started ''picking'' zombies from the swampt, my GF and I both said ''well, there it is, now we finally know Sophia's fate'' since for them to pick up people that weren't even part of their family would explain how they couldn't find her.

It was a bit of a relief to finally know her fate for sure (only took what...9 episodes!!!) but I trully hope they get back a little bit more to the original story of the comic and less about new things.

Here we have a character from the comic that should still be alive but is now dead (Sophia) and a character that should be dead yet is still alive (Shane).

For me...that's a start from going too far from the comic and these changes affect how the original characters were portrait and I don't like it that much (Sophia still does affect other characters for those of you who are reading the comic).

The show is fun but, if they keep doing like they do in movies with comic characters brought to ''real life'' and start changing too much stuff, it will turn off many people (and ratings are still good but not as good as the 1st season).

I know some people don't care about the comic and how they change things from comic to TV but me, it's important at least to keep the essence of the characters and for that change of Shane still being alive and killing Sophia, it's the beginning of a road I don't like and may turn me off in the long run.

scytheofluna 11/28/2011 5:48:03 AM

So they kill Sophia, (who is still alive in the books after over seven years), but Shane is still alive?  WTF?  "The Pedestrian Deceased" moves yet another few shambling steps away from the source material.

Why, oh why didn't they just use a different name for the show, and change the character names?  I might have actually enjoyed it if they had...

I love Robert Kirkman's written work, but I don't see why he would put so much into his characters only to allow AMC to take such a radical departures with characters who his fans have an investment in.  Oh, yeah, money.

Sigh....

Ryodin 11/28/2011 5:48:17 AM

 I only suspected Sophia was in the barn when Shane opened the doors and the whole group started eagerly firing away. I thought to myself: won't they feel like a right bunch of idiots if one of those walkers turns out to be Sophia? Except, I thought they would only find out after the fact, when she's already been shot in the head. When all the zombies stopped coming, though, I knew there was one more left in the barn . . . and who that last one had to be. Great episode!

goirish83 11/28/2011 5:48:29 AM

The last 10 minutes of this episode was some of the best TV I have ever watched.  This show continues to deliver each week.

iceknight52 11/28/2011 5:53:09 AM

Well last night's episode proved that there is no point making a comparison to the graphic novels anymore. This is definitely a unparallel universe from that, which is a good thing. Now I can develop that fear for each character's well being like I did in the graphic novels because you never know when Robert is going to wake up and say, "Yup, time for that person to die." Should be a very interesting back half of the season next year.

Sidenote, if you are a fan of the graphic novels and comics do yourself a favor and read the new book, The Walking Dead Rise of the Govenor. A very fast and fun read!

scytheofluna 11/28/2011 5:57:16 AM

Glad I'm not the only one JediBanner.  There's just no reason to stray so far.  Throwing in some extra characters for zombie food is one thing, but killing major characters and refusing to kill others is just absurdly pointless.

 

Again to reiterate, it's not that it's not entertaining, or enjoyable as a show, but it isn't The Walking Dead.

1 2 3 4 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.