Walking Dead: Secrets Review Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 21 - 30 of 78
<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 6 >  >>  
TheMovieGuy28 11/23/2011 1:31:26 PM

And what really pisses me off is I had to wait half a week for a sh*t review where the word "asshead" is used numerous times. That's even more annoying than losing my comment

TheMovieGuy28 11/23/2011 1:33:50 PM

I'm just gonna go with what everyone else said-this episode was not a C. Not by far. Was probably the most intense episode of the season, and I can't wait until next weeks episode

JoeArtistWriter 11/23/2011 1:55:44 PM

Clearly I'm in the minority here, but I watched the show twice and I can't give it better than a C for the reasons I stated. IMO Dale did not at all act in character, the story with Sophia has dragged on so long and her own mother never seemed that upset, AND Rick's quick rationalization all got low scores from me, and thos scores go against whatever tension was bulit (I still mainatain the zombies just popping out of nowhere felt like cheating) and the positive character turn Andrea may now be on.

There were some A moments, but I felt the Dale character in particular was so poorly handled that everything he was a part of, and it was a lot this episode deserved an F.

I didn't see this moment as Dale taking the bull by the horns, I just saw him make choices his character wouldn't likely have made. Dale is keeping TDog's drug rambling rant as a secret. He's been the voice of reason in the past. He could and should have handled each and every encounter much differently. It felt out of character for him to barge ahead with either no plan, or a bad plan.

Sure, he could have approached Hershel, but I felt his character would be wise enough to feel out the situation before he put all the cards on the table. That's the move of a brash,immature teenager, not someone in their 60's. Same goes for every confrontation he got himself into this week.

It felt like I was watching a different charater. More to come.

calhob 11/23/2011 2:00:14 PM

 The grades for these shows have been all over the place. No way this was a C! B or A, for me. This was my favorite episode of the season, if not the series. 

Was it perfect? No. I did think it was silly all of a sudden, without making much noise, the house was surrounded and they had to head shot their way out. 

This was a classic character building episode. If the reviewer or anyone else is sick of so many "character building episodes" then you need to get familiar with the source material. The whole series is made up of character building moments. So many little things people say or do that seem like nothing build and build into huge moments and plotlines later on. And the payoff is ALWAYS amazing!

 

Also, if as a reviewer and "fan" of the first season, you REALLY can't remember what Sophia looks like.... you better find someone else to do your job. 

Plus, people are complaining about still looking for Sophia. It has been all season, but in their timeline I don't think it's even been a week. Would you stop looking for your lost kid in the zombie apocolypse????

I wouldn't.

 

 

calhob 11/23/2011 2:04:26 PM

 I mean B plus 

and 'shoot' their way out

JoeArtistWriter 11/23/2011 2:25:00 PM

calhob, how have the grades for this show been all over the place? Until this episode they've all been A's B 's and B's. Hardly vast differential. There was character development if you count making much Dale dumber as development.

if you read my past reviews you'll notice I've loved the character building they've been doing this season. Check them all out.. I'll wait here................................................... You're back. Good. Now just apologize to me and we'll be fine.

I didn't love it.

Also, if the girl who plays Sophia knocked on my door I wouldn't know her. I would every other character, but I haven't seen her in 6 weeks, and she probably never spent more than 3 minutes on screen this season. I don't feel bad about that.

I also realize it's maybe been a week, but the writers have to realize 6 weeks for us can drag when that particular storyline has gone nowhere. No Where. That kind of writing doesn't get high marks from me, and by the way, why the hell would I find someone else to do my job? What kind of sense would that make?

JoeArtistWriter 11/23/2011 2:27:46 PM

that was supposed to read "all A's, B's and B plusses."

conundrum 11/23/2011 2:33:28 PM

Took you long enough to post this.  I can has ur job?

JoeArtistWriter 11/23/2011 2:35:20 PM

yes, you can has my job

conundrum 11/23/2011 2:35:54 PM

You'll give next week an A, I promise.  I already know what happens...and you'll give it an A.  Hint:  Sophia's fate is finally revealed.

<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 6 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.