YOUNG JUSTICE INVASION: ENDGAME Review Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
1 2 >  >>  
lusiphur 3/19/2013 6:13:16 AM

A good end to a fantastic series.  I agree that dismantling hidden bombs was a bit of a letdown as a series finale (although it wasn't written as a series finale, I'd like to think).  But it could have been worse.  The whole of season two could have been a holographic simulated training exercise (think St. Elsewhere ... or Dallas).

I really hope DC continues YJ in direct to video releases.

johnnydestructo1 3/19/2013 6:37:05 AM

haha "it was all a dream" ! I would kill someone I think.

Direct to video would be swell, I'd take that. I signed a petition, I took the survey and I'll buy the seasons when they come out on DVD...not to mention spreading the word with these reviews. I've done all I can, dammit!

goldeneyez 3/19/2013 7:01:57 AM

So, when I watched it, they still had the ending that said stay tuned for new GL & YJ next week.  Was this just a mistake on Cartoon Network's part?  I'm guessing it was.  They could have changed the bumper so people wouldn't have false hope.

millean 3/19/2013 7:11:12 AM

My condolences, Johnny.  Sorry to hear that you have to review Teen Titans Go.  I'm not going anywhere near that tv show, even if Mania paid me to.  Though I'm sure I will check out your reviews.

This finale was very frustrating to me.  The plot with the MFDs (which I'm sure we all have our own interpretation of that acrynym) was lame.  The small moments were great, as was mentioned.  However, the most frustrating part was that we get to see a glimpse of where the next season was headed and how awesome it would have been with Darkseid!  Those Cartoon Network execs are evil.

Hope this series somehow is resurrected, but I'll be surprised if it does.  In any event it was a fun ride!

 

lazarus 3/19/2013 11:21:30 AM

Best series ever since JLU. I like JLU better but it is like a .0000001 margin.

It is sad DC is being stupid but not surprising.

millean 3/19/2013 11:58:24 AM

I seriously doubt that DC is the one wanting to cancel the series.  My money is on the Cartoon Network bigwigs.  DC should come out with their own TV channel.  How awesome would that be?  :)

 

fenngibbon 3/19/2013 1:26:14 PM

 I suspect that had the series continued (curse you, CN!) that they would have figured out a way to bring Wally back.

Mayhem101878 3/19/2013 1:38:50 PM

Like millean said we saw a glimpse of how the next season was going to go and they left us with showing Darseid? WTF!!! It looks like season 3 would have been even better than 2. You would think that with Cartoon Network loosing Clone Wars they would want to keep this great show. I'll check out the new Batman cartoon but as much as I liked the original Teen Titans this new show looks like a joke.

therockdltj 3/19/2013 3:51:58 PM

Chances are the Tribunal would want something worth something unlike cash which would be worthless to them. So even IF the Justice League wanted to bribe them chances are they had nothing of value to give them.

lazarus 3/19/2013 5:50:18 PM

Sorry guys, DC is the one who pulled the plug in favor of Teen Titan Go and Beware the Batman. Both catering to a younger, more merchandising friendly demographic. It was not CN decision but DC.

1 2 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.